Cook Inlet Harbor Safety Committee Meeting Agenda

April 27, 2023

1:30pm - 4:30pm (AKST)

Kenai Chamber of Commerce & Visitor Center 11471 Kenai Spur Hwy Kenai, AK 99611

Committee Members:

Chair

Bryan Crisp, At Large - Primary Capt. Justin Theriot. At Large – Alternate Steve "Vinnie" Catalano, CIRCAC – Primary Shaylon Cochran, CIRCAC - Alternate David Martin, Commercial Fishing - Primary Capt. Erik Velsko, Commercial Fishing -Alternate Frank Smith, Dry Cargo Ship Operators -Primary Vicente "Ben" Cruz, Dry Cargo Ship Operators -Alternate Rachel Lord, Environmental - Primary Suzann Speckman, Environmental - Alternate Capt. Brad Kroon, Harbor Tug Operators -Primary Bill Wolverton, Offshore Oil Production -Primary David Griffin, Port Mackenzie - Primary Steve Ribuffo, Port of Alaska – Primary Ronnie Poole, Port of Alaska – Alternate Bryan Hawkins, Port of Homer - Primary Matt Clarke, Port of Homer – Alternate Todd Paxton, Response Organization - Primary Matt Green, Response Organization – Alternate Todd Duke, Salvage Organization - Primary Luke Hasenbank, Ship Agents - Primary Andrew Mew, Ship Agents – Alternate Bryan Baker, Small Passenger Vessel Operators -Primarv Capt. Peter Garay, SWAPA – Primary, HSC ViceCapt. Ian Maury, SWAPA - Alternate Angelina Fuschetto, Tanker Operators - Primary Capt. Mark Maxim. Tanker Operators – Alternate Mark Theriault, Tug & Barge Operators -Primary **Managing Board:** Mayor Peter Micciche, President Capt. Ron Ward, Vice President Mike Munger, Secretary/Treasurer Capt. Paul Mehler, HSC Chair Capt. Mark Nielsen, Member **Ex Officio:** Julie Anderson, USACE Jeremy Allen, USACE Capt. Leanne Lusk, USCG LCDR John Downing, USCG LT William Mason, USCG **CIV Daniel Payne, USCG** LT Hadlev Owen. NOAA Col. Daniel Craig, DOD ALCOM Capt. Steve White, AK Marine Exchange Capt. Chris Coutu, AK Marine Exchange Jade Gamble, ADEC Ron Van Sickle, ADOT&PF Chief Trent Burnett, Nikiski Fire Department Other: Sierra Fletcher, Nuka Research Haley Griffin, Nuka Research Aviva Braun, National Weather Service David Dellinger, National Weather Service Mike Lawson, National Weather Service

I.	Call to Order	Captain Paul	Mehler
	a. Pledge of Allegiance		
II.	Introductions a. Welcome new members	Sierra Fletcher, Facilitator	(5 min)
III.	Housekeeping Actions a. Meeting Protocols	Captain Paul Mehler	(5 min)
IV.	Approval of Agenda		

V. Approval of Meeting Summary - September 7, 2022

VI.	Round Table Committee Voting Member Comments (10 min)		
VII.	Reports to Committee a. Ex Officio Reports (5 min) i. USCGCaptain Leanne Lusk ii. ADECJade Gamble iii. NOAALCDR Hadley Ower		
	b. Managing Board Report		
	c. HSC Chair Report		
	 d. Workgroup Reports (5 min each) Navigation WorkgroupCaptain Carolyn Vermette Salvage WorkgroupTodd Duke Marine Firefighting WorkgroupBryan Crisp, Daniel Payne Harbor Safety Plan WorkgroupSteve Catalano 		
	e. Facilitator's ReportSierra Fletcher		
10-minute break			
VIII.	Presentations a. New National Weather Service Marine Zones & other Program Updates Aviva Braun, David Dellinger & Mike Lawson (20 min		
	b. Coast Guard Investigative Service – Vessel Crimes (45 min)		
	c. Regional Charting Status & Transition to ENCsLCDR Hadley Owen (15 min)		
IX.	Old Business (5 min) a. HSP/MFF Plan UpdatesSteve Catalano		
Х.	New Business (5 min)		
XI.	Public Comments (limited to 3 min each)		
XII.	Review Action Items and Set Next MeetingChair & Staff		
XIII.	Adjourn		
Meetin	ng Materials: 1. Meeting Protocols (sent in separate attachment) 2. CIHSC Roster		

- 3. Meeting Summary September 7, 2022
- 4. List of Work Group Members
- 5. Harbor Safety Plan*
- 6. Marine Firefighting Plan*